Heading into West Virginia


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
June 21st 2011
Published: July 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Monday June 21
Leaving Wytheville, Virginia in a bit. Have decided , perhaps unwisely to take a detour on the way home through the mountains of West Virginia and through Kentucky instead of the much shorter and better road more traveled through Tennessee. Hope my truck is up to one more set of mountain roads. Guess I will find out. They have a toll road turnpike but I am going to take the more scenic route along the Kanawha River gorge. Never know when or if I will come this way again so guess I had better "seize the moment".



Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb