Wytheville , Va to Lexington, Kentucky


Advertisement
Published: July 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

West VirginiaWest VirginiaWest Virginia

Crossing back over the Appalachians going East to West.
Tuesday June 21
Just crossed over the Appalachians in Virginia and West Virginia and just kept on going till I got East of Lexington, Kentucky. I made several stops along the way to rest a bit and stretch my legs.It has been a long day. I left at 11:00 out of Wythville, Virginia and stopped at about 8 PM. I ran into several thunderstorms off and on but found a place to stop and wait them out. It is so nice to have the luxury of time. The weather has been cool and the plants lush and green but I am starting to come to the hot weather again.....sigh. Drove 340 miles today, a lot of them in the mountains. Sure has been pretty.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

First sign of homeFirst sign of home
First sign of home

For a Texan Blue Bell Ice Cream means home


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb