More Prep...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
June 17th 2011
Published: June 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! Yay! My trip is officially 5 days away now. Though there is still much to do, I know the Lord will be faithful because He always is and I have especially been sitting under His faithfulness this week!
As camps are approaching here in VA, it has been so bittersweet. I have not missed camp since I have been about six or seven years old, so its hard to imagine not being there and seeing everyone, but I believe the Lord knows what He is doing. Whats going to be the hardest is not being with our youth and kids from church and not being able to watch firsthand how God is going to transform them while they are there. Also, my brother is coming in from SC with his fiance, and I haven't seen him in about 6 months, so I'm sad that I will be missing his short visit as well. (Josh, if you read this, make sure you preach it hot while in VA!).
One of the things I am worried about the most now is fitting everything into my suitcases and hoping they both weigh under 50 lbs. Fifty pounds is a lot of stuff, but when you're carrying 1,500 sheets of construction paper and other supplies crammed around it, it fills up fast!
We did find out that we will be staying in a church over there for a good deal of the time, and so we were told they happen to have internet there at the church which is awesome! It will be good to connect with everyone through email, skype, facebook, and of course, twitter when possible. I don't know how much time we will have extra, so I cannot guarantee that I will be able to get on everyday or what time (at least as of now), so I'm HOPING all my smartphone friends will be able to keep in touch while at camp. (Yes, break the phone policy for me!) I will at least try to send out a brief email to those on my list if possible!
Kathy has already told me and Tori that we were in charge of keeping everyone's FB pages updated while we are overseas, so you should at least see something on the "Developing Leaders, Impacting Kids" page if you don't hear from me personally.
I may blog again the night before I fly out or the morning of, so be alert. If not, I will talk to you all from Bulgaria!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb