At the Airport


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Roanoke
June 22nd 2011
Published: June 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am sitting here at the airport and waiting to board the plane, so I figured there couldn't be a more perfect opportunity to do my 1st experience blog! This will be my first experience flying a plane, and so far it has been very interesting.
Mom and I ate lunch before we got here, and she says she ate too fast because apparently she is feeling sick. While just standing in the line to check-in, she had to run to the bathroom 3 times. Yep, so she was supposed to be there to support me and comfort me, but instead she was sitting on the toilet the whole time! Anyways, I checked-in, and one of my suitcases weighted 45 lbs and the other weighed exactly 49 lbs! YAY! I did it! Haha, its a bit weird doing this completely by myself (at least until Atlanta), but at the same time it kind of feels normal.
More and more people are coming in now and its getting louder, and theres this giant dude sitting across from me, but other than that, it is going okay. I am going to jump off of here now, but I look forward to writing again soon.
AHHHHH....THIS IS CRAZY!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb