Waiting...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
October 15th 2008
Published: October 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, I'm nearly finished packing. I made a list, checked it twice (more like 100 times) and I am sure that there are things that I have forgotten. But isn't that part of the whole travel experience? I think so at least.

Hmmm....I'm not really sure what to write. The more that I think of getting on that plane and flying to Delhi the more nervous I become. If I was a nail biter I wouldn't have any nails left. LOL

I know that this is a trip of a lifetime and one that I never thought would ever happen. It doesn't seem real just yet. I'm ready to go. I'm ready to start my training and to see everything that I can see while I'm there. I want to visit the Taj Mahal, the Red Fort, Bandhavgarh National Park among other things.

All in all I can't wait to go.

Advertisement



16th October 2008

Bon Voyage
Wow--two months... two bags! Wow! Happy thoughts and prayers for a safe trip!
16th October 2008

Good luck!
I soooooo wish I was going, too! It's too late to stow away in your bag, though, since you're on your way.

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb