The countdown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Yorktown
March 30th 2011
Published: March 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Starting Point


My bagsMy bagsMy bags

I am taking the two to Cali but leaving the yellow one behind for the rest of the trip.
Hello out there!!
Well I finally have my blog up and running and I am well into the countdown to Saturday at 2:30 which is when my plane departs for the great state of California! I am getting the final details hashed out with my mom, Beth, who will be joining me for the week on the West Coast. We plan on visiting San Francisco then heading down to San Diego, and ending up in Los Angeles for my flight to Australia and her flight back to Virginia. I am only taking a 40 L backpack with me and plan on living mostly out of that for 16 weeks. There has been a lot of planning for this trip, but at the same time some of it is still up in the air. It is exciting, wonderful, and a wee bit scary but I just want to thank everyone who has been so supportive of me, given me advice, and encouraged me to do this! It is finally here and I hope that I can capture a little bit of my travels and post them on here to share. Till next time!
B

Advertisement



1st April 2011

FUN FUN FUN
I look forward to our week in California. I will miss you the instant I say goodbye in the LA airport. Love you tons!!! Mom
1st April 2011

Iyi yolculuklar
Turkish for bon voyage! See you in Istanbul - I will be the one without the backpack!
1st April 2011

First Post
In the tradition of Internet Commenting. FIRST! But in all seriousness, I wish my sister the best of luck in her trip. It is a big undertaking in not just doing but in all the little details that had to be planned or considered. Have fun but stay safe. If anything happened to you, I would feel guilty for convicting you to make your dream a reality.
3rd April 2011

Bon voyage! You are so lucky to be taking this trip - and brave! I wish you a very happy adventure.

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb