Random Act of Kindness


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2018
Edit Blog Post

As I was sitting at the entrance of the Blue Ridge Parkway after completing my ride, another bicyclist stopped for a chat.

During the conversation I asked him where the closest food was and he informed me it was back down the mountain in Waynesboro. Since he lived close by, he offered to take me to dinner.

Dan and his daughater Arin picked me up and we went down to a great restaurant in Waynesboro called “The Green Leaf Grill”. The food was really great! I got my salad fix along with some delicious French Onion Soup.

Then he dropped me off at the Kroger for a few minutes so I could get a few provisions.

What was going to most likely be a nutrition bar and popcorn dinner became a great meal. The bicycle community is a very special group.

Thank you so much Dan Wiggins!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb