On my way


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Vienna
January 18th 2006
Published: January 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am now back in Fairfax awaiting my afternoon flight to BA. I'm feeling well. Upbeat, in fact. I think the notes that I made on the train from Williamsburg last night puts it plainly.

...."Now that I write these words here on this train to the future, I feel the chills of excitement coursing through my spine. I think my brain and body are realizing that the will to survive, no the drive to conquer, is still alive within my breast.

"The groggy old man that is my soul is finally tasting his coffee. ADVENTURE. Big bold letters with a period. An important statement. There is no need for exclamation points, this just is.

"No more worry, not tonite. Only the plans and processes. The entire brain is engaged; logically deciding the how and emotionally determining the what. The why? I will create an answer somewhere on the Pampas.

"For now it is the night train to my nation's capitol."


See you south of the equator.


Advertisement



19th January 2006

Good luck!
You are an amazing writer, Mr. Mitchell! I didn't get a chance to talk to you before you left. Wishing you an exciting journey!
20th January 2006

Winter spell missed
Too bad you will miss the cold winter in DC, but definitely warm down there in BA.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb