Two backpacks and a book bag


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Vienna
July 12th 2007
Published: July 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The excitement - I can feel it now. What was for months nothing more than a cool idea and a few interesting lines of conversation to toss at friends over drinks is now something rather more. It's really dawning on me that in less than 3 days time, we'll be living out of two and a half backpacks, while throwing ourselves halfway around the world.

The more rooted part of me wants to grab my own neck and shake it like a crazy man, and scream "what the hell are we getting ourselves into??".

The crazy part of me wants to jump up and down and yell "Woohoo!!!"

I think the crazy part is winning.

-Derek
(and only Derek for the moment; Sandra doesn't have time for these petty considerations right now - she's trying to get her fill of melodramatic Chinese soap operas before we leave)


Advertisement



13th July 2007

Have fun :)
Enjoy your trip :)

Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb