Now and Then


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Reston
July 12th 2007
Published: July 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sitting in my office, reading the following entry from my blog 18 months ago puts a smile to my face. Has it really been 18 months!!!

Butterflies in my tummy are fluttering again, they've been acting up more and more frequently these days - the closer we get to the weekend.

The long list of to-do for the day scribbled on a notepad, next to my computer. I'll get to them. But for the moment I can't focus very well. Honestly nor do I really care.

Last night Derek and I couldn't sleep again...funny how insomnia was that flicker of spark that got us here in the first place (see blog below).

They say anticipation is one of the most exciting part of it...for me this translates to a stomach ache for now.


Thursday, February 02, 2006



What do I want to do with my life?? What a cliché of a question…

Yet it was the only thought ticking through my head, as I lay in utter miserable insomnia the past three nights.

The lonely hysteria one feels at the most god-forsaken moment of day - is dark and earsplitting.

Sporadic itch comes to me, to wake up D next to me, convince him to pack our bags, leave our homes, and go journey around the world.

No one will find out until the tomorrow, or next week, or Spring time - that Derek and Sandra has gone far far away to find themselves.

Perhaps we won’t return until we find enlightenment along the way.

But then that would be, irresponsible.

Plus, I may just be the only non-snoring half that’s confused (and awake) at this point.



So…What the hell do I want to do with my life?

Maybe something will come to me tonight, as I lay in bed, drenched in sleeplessness.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.506s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb