Underway


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Norfolk
October 25th 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Destination- Anchorage at Hospital Point in Portsmouth, Va
Point of Departure- Salt Pondas Marina in Hampton, Va 11:00 AM
Arrived - Portsmouth 3:00 PM
Pasengers- Frank

Wind - N10-15 kts decreased down the Elizabeth River so ran motor last half hour. Fueled up at Ocean
Yacht Marina and headed back to anchorage. Dinghy motor would not start, pull rope was hung. Hopefully I can fix it in Coinjock tomorrow. May stay there two nights because of predicted thunderstorm. Had to paddle Frank over to Tidewater Marina to meet his girlfriend at the Deck restaurant for his ride home. Matt Shirk from the office came to meet us with a gift bag of potato chips, beef jerky and two bottles of Legend Brown Ale. Thanks Matt!! Left after one beer tomake sure I could make it back to the boat in the wind. No problem. Frank kbeing the cuyp is full guy said I should look at it like I may have gained a new anchor and the paddling make my arms really big so the girls in Florida will be impressed. Thanks Frank!!

Anchorage is quiet but boats coming by make it a little bouncy sometimes.

Small amount of water under the motor. Can not figure out where it comes from.

Advertisement



26th October 2009

Good Luck!
Hopefully you will have an uneventful trip down the canal to Coinjock. Wish I could be there. I'm thinking the weather here will just make the weather down in FLA look all that much better.
26th October 2009

I'm definitely liking all the updates...I'll be checking them regularly :) ILU!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb