Monday, Monday…


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Fairfax
July 23rd 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

by Mrs Plod

Woke with the early birds again this morning--how strange that it's not hadedas I hear! I still find that when I wake in the night I am dreaming about South Africa, and I am momentarily disoriented. Transitioning back is going to be hard. I'm glad we've had some down-time here in Fairfax!! We had plans this morning to track down an award-winning putt-putt golf place. Boo gave us some great directions, and after breakfast and clean up, we headed out. The Perils of the Lost Jungle Miniature Golf Course was quite pricey (or am I just cheap?)--$25 for the 3 of us, but it was rather unusual, and lots of fun. I lead on the first 9 holes, and Ross cleaned up on the second. We left there in search of gas for the car, tortilla chips and fruit, and a possible lunch spot. Took care of gas and groceries, but decided to head back to Boo's for lunch. We lazed about some more this afternoon. "Harry Potter 7" is regularly traded between Boo, Tim and Ross. Ross and I are swapping out "Spud". And Conor is traded between Boo, Tim, Ross, me, and his play mat. Owen ran around outside this afternoon and had a rousing game of "flip stick" with Ross. Some neighbors up the road let him join them while they played with their radio-controlled cars, which he loved. And he got to buy an ice cream bar from the Good Humor truck when it drove by after dinner. He has had a great time, but I think that he is very ready to see his best buds again--it's been a long month with not many kids to play with! Tim made shrimp, tomato/basil/cheese salad, and grilled muchrooms for dinner--just what we needed after over-eating the last couple of days, and a 4:30 "tea" of malva pudding!! We looked at our photos on the computer this evening. Some wonderful shots, some wonderful



Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb