At Dulles


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Dulles
March 19th 2009
Published: September 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 39.0095, -77.4647

We arrived at the airport and waited for our shuttle
bus. I took pictures of most of
the planes that flew by; Mom berated me for these actions, telling me that my
camera would run out of batteries.
She told me to pose by a sign like Vanna White so we could find our car
again when we return. Does she not
trust my excellent memory?

(A-2 Blue Lot, Shuttle stop 4)

We did the usual airport security procedures. The ticket lady told us to have a nice
trip, which we will attempt. When
we tried to find our gate (B38), we looked between gates B37 and B39, to no
avail. They hid it further down
the hall, encouraging us to get a little more exercise. Apparently the people going to gates 37
and 39 are already fit. It looks
like there are a lot of students on the flight. For now we are just waiting and I am listening to Eldest on my iPod. (add-on) We have made it to Dublin and the hotel but are napping. Will report later

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb