Ready to Go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Arlington
January 22nd 2018
Published: January 22nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

At 11:00 pm last night, I finally fit my motley collection of motorcycle impedimenta into two duffle bags and a carryon. It was never clear it would fit. I had to throw out all my underwear to get it all in (no I am kidding, but I came close). I am renting a bike in Osorno for the trip. I have never done this before, and packing my helmet and boots away is a little traumatic. The joy of the journey is slowly percolating into my body. It has been a tough two weeks for Beth as she battled a giant stone in her kidney. Luckily, all is now well and the green light is shining brightly for the 5th trip of a lifetime... With my little local commitments mostly completed, I can look forward to a couple of weeks of sun and wind and road dust in the awesome Patagonia !


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



22nd January 2018

Wow. Off again. Fare thee well and thank you once again for including us in your odyssey. I am ready! (And not one overweight bag fee to be had.)
22nd January 2018

Safe travels
Have a wonderful trip with many unique experiences
22nd January 2018

Thanks Chris. Hope you make chair of the board by my return.
22nd January 2018

Great!
Hi Jim, Wonderful! Have a safe trip! Big hugs
22nd January 2018

Traveling mercies
We are praying for safe travels in this adventure!
23rd January 2018

Bon voyage!
Wishing you a safe and incredible adventure-again!! XO

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0743s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb