Day 4: Zion National Park


Advertisement
Published: March 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 4 started with a drive from Tusayan, AZ to Springdale, UT and ended with a most beautiful hotel as well as a most beautiful national park. We drove up I-89N and saw some of the coolest land formations and geologic rock structures known to man. Ever since my early geology classes when I learned about Zion, I have wanted to go to it. I finally got my chance. The rock formations were amazing and our LaQuinta Inn Hotel was in front of the most gorgeous backdrop. We drove through the park and hiked up to Weeping Rock. It was amazing! I did not want to come back! We even saw wild turkeys and deer crossing the road in front of us. The park was too cool and the hotel was very hospitable and the breakfast was great. I cannot wait to return!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb