My Utah Trip - Arches NP


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Greetings All



This is a blog from my latest trip to Utah. We spend 8 days hiking, biking and Camping through the national parks.

Arches NP is one of the most beautiful and unusual place I have ever been. There are not just a couple of Arches, there are hundreds of them with some great hikes that allow you to escape the crowds. Its one of my favourite National Parks in America. The views are incredible and you literally stumble upon stunning arches around every corner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



13th May 2016
16

Cool!
Love this photo, amazing view. Is the rock as red as it appears?
13th May 2016
16

Yes they are mostly sand stone to change colour depending on how the sun hits them, which is cool
13th May 2016
7

Look out below!
I would not want to stand under that rock!! It might well have been there for millennia, but it looks very unstable, and such an interesting shape...
13th May 2016
7

Its called the Thumb
13th May 2016
19

I want to go here...
I though the last photos were amazing, but I think that this is my favourite. It looks so peaceful and beautiful.
13th May 2016
19

Same Here
This one is not even a famous arch, its called Navajo arch and a bit of a hike away from the main trails, its a shame I did not take a video as my photo's do not do it justice as its also a bit like a slot canyon as well
13th May 2016

Amazing
This place is amazing!!! I definitely want to go here. It's stunning and so beautiful. Did you just get lucky with the photos, or are there really no other people about?
13th May 2016

A Mixed bag
Hi Chel Away from the main arches it was pretty quite. There rest is a mix of framing my shots and waiting for people not to be in the way ( a bit of patience) and also I am pretty good at photoshopping people out if needed

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb