San Antonio, Here We Come!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
September 16th 2012
Published: September 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Houston, TexasHouston, TexasHouston, Texas

White Knuckling @ city
Off to a good start this morning even though we missed the turn off which would avoid the entire area of Houston. Even the by-pass around Houston was unpleasant (a white knuckler). But, with Courageous Cory at the wheel, we made it. A couple short documentations in my small journal was recorded. Just stopped at a large eatery/ store along this route: I-10. It is called Buc-Eees....most appropriate as sometime I call Cory "Bucky". It was quite the place. It did have swarms of some nasty, black beetle all over the parking lot. Every region seems to have sort of creepy, crawly critter. I have my socks on now because of my ant-bitten foot (it's still bad). I ask Cory if he feels sorry for me and he always says "yes" which helps. Now it's raining...what happened to the drought? We are 40 miles from our destination.

2:50 P.M. - We arrived at the Traveler's World RV Park in San Antonio. Cory said it seems so good to finally be here after talking about it for so long....Amen. The park seems very nice and is situated closest to all the attractions. We can even catch a bus right out front
Our RV ParkOur RV ParkOur RV Park

The Beginning of Many Sunsets
which will take us directly to their famous Riverfront area if we don't want to drive. I have gone through all the brochures, gathered the discount coupons and made a list of all the fun things to see and do. It looks wonderful and since we have never been here before, it will all be so new and exciting. BUt, it will all wait until tomorrow. We pulled in during a rainstorm and just got lazy and relaxed. Cory watching football, me writing the blog and doing my favorite thing: "nothing"!

Sleep tight and don't let the bedbugs bite......or the ants for that matter, or you will end with an itching, bumpy foot like me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

HomeHome
Home

Inside RV


17th September 2012
Our RV Park

Beautiful sunset!!
One of many, I hope. (Hope your foot is better soon)
21st September 2012

San Antonio,Here we come!
Hey Guys -so glad you have made it--now the real fun begins! Have enjoyed the tripso far--enjoy! D/L
21st September 2012

Hi
Good hearing from you. Heading towards Branson, M.O. - arrive sometime tomorrow....I have a nasty cold...bummer

Tot: 0.361s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb