Grand Tour of Texas: Day 11 Houston and Galveston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
December 27th 2010
Published: March 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 11 of the Grand Tour

I know its time to go back home when I reach out for my kitties in my sleep and then realizing I am in some strange motel room. I miss home. I miss my cats.

Houston and Galveston are our last stops.

We headed over to the San Jacinto Monument where Texas gained a decisive victory over Santa Anna and Texas gained its independence. We took the elevator up the tower and could see all of the surrounding countryside, mostly just bayous and refineries, with Battleship Texas mixed in.

Afterwards we headed to Galveston for lunch and for a quick drive around. The Moody Mansion welcomed us and then bid us adieu. I will be nice to get back home soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Moody MansionMoody Mansion
Moody Mansion

Galveston, Texas


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb