We bought our backpacks!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
December 11th 2011
Published: July 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

At Home in Houston


Steve and I have bought our backpacks and are planning our first real adventure. Our first backpacking trip will be somewhat planned since we are covering a lot of territory in a short time (January 16 through the 28th).

We fly into Managua - will backpack Nicaragua and then bus it up through Hondurus. We will conclude our travels in Roatan.

Purchasing the backpacks was more involved than I had anticipated.. but in the end, I think they will work out just fine. Steve somehow managed to talk me into getting a more practical and comfortable backpack rather than stylish. I think after having it on my back for several days- I will be thanking him.

For the next few weeks, I will plan our loose itinerary - and can't wait for this amazing adventure to begin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb