Sanderson


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
February 22nd 2011
Published: February 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Outback Oasis MotelOutback Oasis MotelOutback Oasis Motel

The Outback Oasis Motel. You would be suprised how welcome a sight this is after a hard days drive.
Feb 16 Sanderson
Arrived at Sanderson safely and Stopped and got a chicken fried steak at what I thought was a restaurant and turned out to be a Dairy King. I asked my waitress where the best place to stay was in this town and she told me the Outback Oasis Motel. So that was where I went. They had a small single for around $40 and a bigger and much nicer one for $60. So I figured I should "live a little" and opted for the bigger room.
There was a Stripes convienence store across the street from it as well which was nice. Also as an added bonus they had a large display of various Texas snakes and reptiles you could see. How's that for "bang for the buck". I went by about the only store I could find in the town and was shocked to find that a one pound package of Parkay was $3.65. And butter over $7.00. Should have done my shopping at the SuperWalmart in del Rio. Their wireless internet was weak but adequate and I settled in to rest and regroup for the trip the next day from Sanderson to Big Bend National Park.
StripesStripesStripes

There is a Stripes right across the highway




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Snake exhibitSnake exhibit
Snake exhibit

There is a West Texas snake and Reptile exhibit by the office. How's that for added value for your lodging dollor !!


22nd February 2011

You don't see that every day!
Looks cool and I bet the stars are really bright out there? Looks like your having a great time.
24th February 2011

STYLE
GOOD PICTURE GOING HIGH LIVING ALL THE WAY

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb