Eagle Pass, Texas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
March 21st 2006
Published: April 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

EP08EP08EP08

My home in Eagle Pass.
My good friend Elias invited me to join him as he went back home to Eagle Pass. Eagle Pass sits on the banks of the Rio Grande River about 140 miles southwest of San Antonio and opposite of Piedras Negras, Coahuila, Mexico.

Its srange because you are still in Texas but 95% of the people living in EP are Hispanic. So everyone is speaking Espanol, its very different from the rest of Texas, I thought to myself this must be what Mexico is like...

We stayed with Elias's father, mother and little brother. They were so welcoming some of the nicest people you will meet. Some of the best Mexican food I had the whole time I was in Texas and Mexico was in the Perez home. They were fasinated by my knoledge and love of Mexican food. Thanks Mrs Perez!

Elias showed me around town, You can see Fort Duncan in my photos, it was a military post established in 1849. The post consisted of a storehouse, two magazines, four officers' quarters, and a stone hospital.

Later that night we went to a carnival right on the banks of the Rio Grande River.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

EP07EP07
EP07

Fort Duncan.
EP06EP06
EP06

Fort Duncan.
EP05EP05
EP05

Eagle Pass, Golf course.
EP04EP04
EP04

Carnival
EP02EP02
EP02

Carnival
EP03EP03
EP03

Carnival, Bumper cars!
EP01EP01
EP01

Carnival


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb