First night...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
November 4th 2007
Published: November 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Econo Lodge - Segovia, TXEcono Lodge - Segovia, TXEcono Lodge - Segovia, TX

All this plus free wireless internet and free breakfast for $50 (including tax). Not bad huh?
It's now 11:17pm Saturday, November 3, and I'm spending the night in Segovia, Texas. It's a small little town outside of Junction, TX which is on I-10 just north of the I-10 / Hwy 290 intersection. I got here about 10pm or so and had to bring several bags into the hotel with me since I don't want to risk someone breaking into my car. My car is actually PACKED full of my belongings. I spent the majority of the day packing up everything, but I still didn't expect my car to be quite this full.

So I'm actually staying at the Econo Lodge in Segovia. It's a pretty nice hotel - satellite TV, wireless internet and even a free breakfast (although I believe it's just a continental breakfast). Tomorrow my plan is to head for Las Cruces, NM but I'm not sure when I'll make it because I definitely want to see at least part of the Indianapolis / New England football game tomorrow (starting at 4pm CST). This is the biggest game of the year so far, and many claim one of the best match-ups ever. Go Indianapolis!

Well I'm off to bed for now...more to come
Luggage...Luggage...Luggage...

Just a small sample of my luggage.
tomorrow...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb