Tonight I'm a New Mexican...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Las Cruces
November 5th 2007
Published: November 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Free BreakfastFree BreakfastFree Breakfast

Not bad for free huh? I also had a mini muffin and a slice of rum cake (eaten before I had a chance to grab a camera).
I arrived tonight in Las Cruces, New Mexico at around 8pm (MST). The drive itself was full of a couple of disappointments: I didn't get on the road as early as I wanted to, the Indianapolis Colts lost, and I didn't get to take a very good picture of the "Welcome to New Mexico" sign since it was already dark outside. Not to mention the sun cooked my skin a little bit thanks to the sunny day. Thank God for the few clouds that were out, though 😊

The plans for tomorrow have always been a little wishy-washy. I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay in Phoenix and make it an easy drive tomorrow (about 6 hours) and then a slightly longer drive to Fresno (around 8 hours) or if I wanted to go visit my Aunt Barbara and Uncle Larry in Lake Havasu, Arizona (9 hour drive followed by a 6 or 7 hour drive to Fresno). Well, I've decided to go see my Aunt and Uncle and spend two nights in Lake Havasu - which works out perfectly, because I don't need to be in Fresno until Wednesday night. So, Monday (tomorrow) I will drive to Lake
Junction, TXJunction, TXJunction, TX

There's only one stop light in Junction, TX and I just HAD to get a red light...
Havasu, stay there Tuesday as well, and then Wednesday drive to Fresno and spend Thursday through Monday in Fresno. Then, my trip will conclude with a 12 hour drive to Portland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Welcome...Welcome...
Welcome...

...to New Mexico


5th November 2007

Hi bro!
Bryan- Wow, sounds like a fun trip! Say hi to Aunt Barb abd Uncle Larry from us! I should have my baby any time now- I will call you...Enjoy your trip!! Thanks for the updates, this is great!! Love you, Lisa

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb