In a week....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
September 6th 2004
Published: September 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

big fish!big fish!big fish!

My uncle, cousin, and the fish
HI!!! Before I begin my entry about my travels, I just had to share this picture. My dad and uncle went fishing with friends this past weekend in the Gulf and brought back so many fish!!! We just ate a delicious meal of this fresh Albacore, yum! as sashimi and broiled.
Great news!! I've finalized almost everything now and I leave for Bangkok on the 14th. YAY! My parents took it surprisingly well, actually, they take the gold for patience and strength to not say anything 😊 My mom said the smartest thing, "What should I say? You're already going." Heehee... They actually agreed that this was the best time for me to go since I don't have much else to do, well, except of course to get married. That's when I threatened to come back married to a sherpa....hahaha.... In any case, they were very very congenial and happy for me. It made me feel a little sad for leaving so quickly. I underestimated their capacity to understand me after all this time!
Cheers 'til next time- my next entry should be from Bangkok!!!


Advertisement



8th September 2004

Good luck on your adventure!
Only a week away :-)

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb