Farewell Rome!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Panhandle
December 19th 2006
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am home at last. On Saturday I was in 4 different airports and flew nearly 7000 miles, if not more. My family met me at the airport, and of course mom cried, but that was okay. I was shocked at how tall Leo had gotten. I swear I'm going to put a brick on his head! Faith is as beautiful as ever, and Daddy, well Daddy is the same old guy, which is nice.

Already I am missing Rome. The dorm I am glad to get away from, but I don't know how to get over it. It feels like I have left a little bit of something truly special behind, which I have. I am glad to be back in Texas though. At campus I was surrounded by those who deffinately aren't the lovers of all things Texan, so it is nice to be back where there are people who are. Still I am going to miss being able to walk down a street and find something that has a significance beyond this century, and even millennia. I will not miss Italian transportation. No more strikes!!! Pizza off the street, followed by a caffe' and gelato, is also on my list of things to miss. Still, this list could go on forever if I really wanted to take the time. Instead, I silently will daydream about all the fun I had, and even about the not so much fun I had.

So if you get the chance to spend some time in Rome, let me know, and I'll clue you in on some of the funner things in Rome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb