Exciting Mail Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
April 29th 2011
Published: April 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The Good, The Bad, and Kevin Spacey



00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Till My Departure Day



Today has been a real up and down kind of day. I am so ready for the school year to be done - mainly because I leave about one week after the school year is over. I was also given a reminder today of how the economy is starting to give myself and my peers an uncertain feeling for the future. I am confident that I will survive all the bumps and hurdles coming my way - but the bumps and hurdles are surly going to hurt like hell.

On the good side I finally got my passport today! It's my first passport, so it was pretty exciting.

And finally I got my ticket to go see Richard III at The Old Vic staring Kevin Spacey. That is going to be the best end to my little journey. Richard III is my all-time favorite Shakespeare play, but I've never seen it performed on a stage. So, getting to see it in London with a great actor like Kevin Spacey is going to be amazing!

Other than that I think my back is finally feeling better, so it might be back to the gym tomorrow morning. I'm not looking forward to opening my locker with the set of clothes that have been sitting in there since last Thursday.

Till next time - Cheers!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb