Menos de una semana!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
May 9th 2006
Published: May 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

YAY exciting! Tomorrow I will finish my last final of my junior year, and make my way into my Senior Year at Texas A&M! However... that's of no importance to this blog, the important part is that at this time next week I will be sitting on a 777, probably over the Atlantic Ocean, on my way to London 😊 I still haven't gotten to really even THINK about it much, although I did find out that two other girls from A&M are going to be in Seville this summer, also. They'll be doing internships with different companies, I believe. But the fact that they'll be there will be nice. They were supposed to be living in the same house I was... which none of us were really too keen on, I don't think. We all want to maximize our time speaking Spanish while we're there, and when you're around other U.S. citizens it's just hard to resist. So... I actually think that the country director has moved me into a different host family's home... so Lord willing it'll all work out okay. I'm super super excited, way pumped, and my usual 'bout of nerves are almost starting to kick in... It's always exciting to go to these new countries- Argentina, Uraguay, Belize, Honduras, Brazil, Canada, etc.... - but with each one of them comes a bit of culture shock, no matter where you go or how "comfortable" of an environment you're in. So if you're reading this and don't mind saying a quick prayer for my transition into Europe this summer to be a smooth one, I would definitely appreciate it. Until then, adios!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb