Everythings bigger in TX


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
September 5th 2008
Published: November 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I was horrified to realize with Eli as he drove me from George Bush International airport that it had been over A YEAR since I had seen him and Elana. Had a really nice time in TX with them. Drank a lot of Dr. Pepper. Went to some of E and E’s favorite restaurants. Heard all about the joys of applying for lawschool from Elana, as well as the joy of working for FedEx from Eli. Got a tour of the Alley Theatre and Eli’s super ‘re’organized music collection for his online radio station. And ofcourse me the new ‘kids’. Toby, Mattie, and the kittens Orion, and Cleo. Starcat and Piper are still around and not exactly sure how they feel about all the new additions to the family. More exactly Starcat is indifferent and Piper is pissed and talking/growling (as much as a cat can growl) about it. The kittens were my roommates and spend most of their time in the guest room, free from the exuberance and hyperactive black puppy of all puppies that is Toby. They were very curious about everything in my bag and loved to practice their mousing skills on my toes while the other distracted me with cuddeling and purring. Houston is HOT! So I did spent a lot of time hanging around inside. Went to a couple half price book stores and found a few good Italian books, went to a labor day BBQ with some of Elanas coworkers from the Alley, and Elana and I drove down to Galviston. Hurricane Goustof was suspected to hit that day but our afternoon was uninterrupted. Got a little sun and had a nice swim in the Gulf. Started watching MI-5 with Eli, thanks to Netflix - silly but entertaining show about British secret service. Whenever I visit with Eli and now Elana I always have a lovely time but feel like its too short, may it please please not be another whole year until I see them again.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

GalvistonGalviston
Galviston

me in the sea (pre hurricane)
Out to eatOut to eat
Out to eat

scary armadillo across from the BBQ place we eat


Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb