Are these the Ozarks?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
February 23rd 2008
Published: February 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Two shows. Kyle was kind enough to get up early and take me to the theater early so I could get some work done- I’ve been itching for a work call to get some things fixed. I was checking movers and things and realized that it makes a really cool light tunnel to stand between the cyc and the bounce and change the colors with the scrollers. Wow, it was fun! I could’ve done that all day.

The house crew was flipping amazing. I would do shows there all the time if I could. So thankful for crews like that. The shows went well.

Between shows, the TD had his unicycle out. Sarah asked him to show her how to ride it. That was maybe the funniest part of the day. She was holding on the a door and started to move and sort of fell and said, “Ooo! It’s just like riding a cowboy!” Yeah, there was an eruption of laughter. She kept trying to fix it… cow… (mumble, mumble)… ahh!... laugh… bull! Like riding a bull! Still, no one cared what she meant, just what she said. Could be the quote of the tour.

Then we hit the road… the long drive to Houston. As we were headed towards Oklahoma, there were cows, and hills. (The call them mountains.) Two or three times someone asked, “Are these the Ozarks?”

But we got about ½ hour out of town and Kyle called; turns out we left the choir mics at the venue, so we turned back to get them. That added an extra hour to our trip, but it was fine. When I got there, the crew had a good laugh, and I said, “When I told you I loved the venue and wanted to come back, I didn’t mean this soon!” Good times, good times.

We stopped in Oklahoma at a truck stop and got food. I was exhausted and the Subway lady kept asking me questions. “Do you want vegetables? Do you want to make it a meal? Would you like raisins?” Then, I went towards the bathroom and a man asked me if I worked there. I must have been looking hot!

Now we’re in Texas.

Arrival, shortly before 2 A.M. Then a quick run to IHOP and bed! (More happened, but I'm tired.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.413s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 63; dbt: 0.2644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb