Fayetteville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Fayetteville
February 22nd 2008
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night, there was a “winter storm advisory.” I’m sure an inch of snow would shut down the city. It rained pretty hard, and there was some awesome thunder and lightning, but nothing much. It wasn’t even freezing rain this morning, just cold and a downpour (which was in fact pretty exciting).

It was so nice being back in a theater today! Load in was wicked early, 7. Thus far, getting all my stuff off the truck, set, and hooked up has taken 4 hours. Today, just shy of 2. Oh my goodness! Focus was amazing. When the TD asks, “Are you fine focusing 2 positions at once?” that’s a good sign. We flew through it all! I didn’t know what to do with all my time after lunch.

Turns out I would spend a few hours of it on the phone with Apple, being as my Mail program decided to stop working. For years I have not used any mail programs because so often they don’t work well, but I finally gave in and gave it a try, and look what happened! Still haven’t gotten it all sorted, but hopefully soon.

The show, at least from my end, went really well. The crew was amazing and totally on top of things! Only a few patch issues and some cables went out, so some troubleshooting, but we’re good to go.

Long drive to Texas tomorrow, for a show that shouldn’t happen (they double scheduled us with a ballet- yuck!) So, it will be my first venture at running a show completely live, and in a huge city with a 2500 seat house! Yikes! 3 shows!

Advertisement



22nd February 2008

Texas?
Hey are you going to come back here with an accent or something y'all? Probably a great big old hat with a feather in it too? Watch out for cowboys with dirty boots. Miss ya, Dave

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb