Carnival Cruise - Day One


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Galveston
February 1st 2017
Published: February 1st 2017
Edit Blog Post

River OaksRiver OaksRiver Oaks

One of the beautiful mansions I saw driving around Houston
Today started out early as my flight to Houston from OKC left at 8:00am. It was rather a bumpy flight but made it into Houston on time. Upon getting my bag I met my driver for the day, Joseph, from the Eastern Europe. As I arrived at 10:00 and I didn't have to pick up Debbi and Ashley until 11:30 at Houston Hobby, I told the driver to take me around Houston and show me the "Rich" neighborhood. He took me to River Oaks and I have posted a couple of pictures of the beautiful homes. I should probably also mentioned that I was in the biggest Lincoln limousine I think I've ever seen so I had plenty of room all to myself.

Picked up Debbi And Ashley from our Plainview office and we were off to the ship. Boarding at Galveston port was one of the longest boarding processes I have ever done. It took over an hour from the beginning process until we were on board. I unpacked and then explored the ship. The Carnival Breeze is one of the largest ships in Carnival's fleet and definitely one of the biggest ships I've ever been on. There are
LimousineLimousineLimousine

Plenty of leg room
over 4,000 passengers on board this week and every cabin is full. You can definitely tell walking around that the ship is crowded.

Had a private welcome party for all of our agents and everyone we brought on board. There are over 45 of us total so Carnival gave us our own party at one of their bars. Everyone had a great time and it was really nice seeing all of the offices interact and mingle with each other.

After dinner I called it an early night as it had already been a long day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

River OaksRiver Oaks
River Oaks

Another beautiful home
Entrance to BarEntrance to Bar
Entrance to Bar

We all felt kind of special having a private party to ourselves.


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb