Activities done in Texas.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Galveston
July 21st 2013
Published: July 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

I left Chicago on June 17, 2013, at 5 in the morning! My family decided that we'd drive to Galveston, Texas, rather than taking a plane. The ride to Texas was so long and kind of boring. In the beginning of the ride, I watched Twilight: Breaking Dawn pt. 1 and pt. 2. I slept most of the ride there after watching Twilight. I was so uncomfortable in my truck, everyone was so squished together. I thought we would never get to our destination.

Finally, we got there. We went to the beach. My mom and I tanned, and my brother played in the water with my step dad and his kids. Then we went to meet the rest of the family from different states. We all went to the amusement park. My step brother & sister, & my brother went on all the rides. There was a giant drop that was so tall, I thought I saw Mexico. When the ride dropped, my immediate reaction was to hold my nose and close my eyes. We all went to a sea food restaurant, and I had fettuccine because I hate sea food!

I went to a little store that were to bring gifts back, so I got my best friend matching shirts and a bracelet, and I got my friend Lucien a necklace. I also got a fake tattoo of a Japanese symbol that meant 'dangerous.'

Then the reunion came. We all danced, laughed, take pictures, and had fun.

Advertisement



1st September 2013

Feedback
Hi Soto #2! Thanks for sharing your summer travels. The last 15 minutes of Breaking Dawn 2 give me LIFE! You've earned 25/25 on your summer travel blogs.

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb