Trip to Texas!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Galveston
July 21st 2013
Published: July 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Trip to Texas! A state where I've never been before. My mom, step dad, my step dad's parents & his two kids, my brother, my mom, & I decided to take a trip to Texas for a family reunion on my step dad's side. Galveston, Texas is where we would all be spending the next week at. When my parents told me we were going to Texas, I was too excited to get out of Chicago for a little while. I was excited to see new cites, go to the beach and tan, meet my step dad's family, experience the long drive we were going to face, and also just have some bonding time with my family.

The reunion was yesterday, June, 20, 2013. There were many adults, but there was also some kids around my age that I got to meet. First, we went to the beach to get some sun! Later that night is when we got to really mingle around, eat, talk, and dance. The reunion was held in a hotel in Texas, so there was a game room where all the kids could play in, and the adults were hanging out in a hall room. Music was playing all night, all types of music at that. Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, and today's type of music for teens.

I met the cutest 4 year old girl who did the robot so good! Hopefully my pictures and videos will be posted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb