Onto El Paso


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » El Paso
June 14th 2017
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Got up early to get some photos before the crowd rolled in. Then did the tourist things. Saw a side show brought souvenirs, T shirts etc...Then visited Boot Hill and Got out of town on my Honda. The Sunset wasn't spectacular, but I could see it in the side mirror and with the lights, I thought it might make for an interesting shot. By the time I got set up it had gone. I got back to the car and the State Troopers pulled up beside me to see if I was ok. ( I did stop on the side of a freeway) Made Camp at a New Mexico Rest Stop. Up and on the road again. Not much to see for about 100miles. Altough the hills are starting to roll instead of being jiggered. Got to El Paso and checked out the visitor centre. The Guy was helpful, but the advice he gave me to visit had locked gates. He did send me out to the Digital Wall, which was a novelty. After reading a brochure this time I came across a pic of an old Mission Church. So headed in that direction. Had crepes at "The Little Town Pastry Shop. Now I'm on my way towards Roswell. So if you don't hear from me again The Aliens have got me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



17th June 2017

Looks like fun!
Sounds like you're having an adventure! The crepes look yummy, too! :)

Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb