Roswell and byond


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Roswell
June 16th 2017
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Well the inevitable was bound to happen right . An Aussie driving in the USA. I looked to see if there was anything coming then moved out Only trouble I looked the wrong way. And drove into oncoming traffic. Well I'm still here to tell the tale so of course nothing happened, as I braked just as the traffic started to blow there horns. Well that was the most excitement I've had for the day. Travelling through New Mexico is like being on the Nullabor Plains. All except one hill which took about 50miles to get up and over and a few Pump heads. The countryside was devoid of trees. So those of you who thought Roswell was in the twilight zone with the landscape to match the surface of the Moon (me included), well you'd be right right up to about 5 miles from town. Roswell itself is a thriving community a little bigger than Rosebud with multi story shopfronts and its own Airport which can accommodate 747's.

From here I headed to Texas. Virtually from the border to the next dozen towns was all farmlands. From wheat and crops to trees and vineyards. Even strange looking trees called Wind Turbines. They crop up all over the place. As I was travelling I noticed the clouds were getting darker and thought how cool it would be to photograph the turbines getting hit by Lightning. Not to be as I went past to early for them. I did stop later and took some photos of the sunset and caught a couple of photos of the Lightning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



16th June 2017

Photos
Love the photos great work & your interesting travels

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb