Stuck in Dallas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
June 5th 2011
Published: June 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It's been just over 5 months of living in Dallas. Moving here from Chicago was eye opening to say the least. That is a story for another time or you would be reading for hours. The past few months have been transitional. Moving, finding a place to live, starting a new job, and traveling all over the east coast for work, have kept me very busy. I traveled to Philly one too many times in the past couple of months. I also ate one too many cheesesteaks sandwhiches. We are now in a nice lull and catching up with each other. The good thing about the lull, time to start planning our next travel excursions.

We have two weeks before we start 3 months of excursions. Heres the line up:
Orlando, Chicago, Ohio, Miami, Key West, Chicago, Ft. Lauderdale, Haiti, Jamaica, Cozumel, Ft. Lauderdale, Dallas

All the while, I am dealing with the fact that I am turning 30 in two weeks, which...Ugh...another blog that could take up your entire day. I digress. Luckily I am focused on traveling, which is keeping me busy. I cannot wait to hit up all of my favorite hot spots in Chicago. Ginos East, Cafe Babreeba, Sox game, Second City, oh how fun it will be!

What I am really excited about is planning this cruise in September. I love planning already have my vacation tips document out and adding to it. I love researching the destinations, the ship, and the hotels for hot tips on things to do while on vacation. I think I love the planning as much as the vacation. I started posting and chatting with others on cruise critics for ideas

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0831s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb