Grant's graduation in Dallas, Texas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
May 20th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SMU Commencement, Spring 2007SMU Commencement, Spring 2007SMU Commencement, Spring 2007

I am getting ready for Grant's graduation from Southern Methodist University in Dallas.
Greetings from Dallas!

Grant was graduating from the Southern Methodist University in Dallas with a Business Administrative degree, so it was a Groher reunion time once again. This was the second time I hung out with the Grohers (after our first meeting in Redland, California), and they always welcomed me. We managed to attend Grant’s commencement over the SMU campus, so I had a chance to get acquainted with SMU Mustangs.

The subsequent celebration over the French Marketplace was enjoyable, notably for its Mojitos. After this week, Grant is planning on moving to Houston, Texas to start with his new job, dealing with Texas oil industries. Good luck for Grant, and I am signing off for now.

-Cy


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Cy sandwichCy sandwich
Cy sandwich

Just chilling with Adrianne and Logan.
Grant and CyGrant and Cy
Grant and Cy

"I can’t believe my brother is making me hold up this bird on my graduation day"
Dallas skylineDallas skyline
Dallas skyline

I know this is not the real scene, but at least I am in the right city.
StaircaseStaircase
Staircase

Another not-so-real scenery.
SMUSMU
SMU

Go Mustangs! LOL
Adrianne .. awwwAdrianne .. awww
Adrianne .. awww

Well, I am everybody's favorite, as always.
SMU MustangsSMU Mustangs
SMU Mustangs

Logan and I are posing in front of SMU's Mustangs.
Dallas is coolDallas is cool
Dallas is cool

SMU Administration building.
Flying highFlying high
Flying high

I am flying over a SMU landmark.
French MarketplaceFrench Marketplace
French Marketplace

I am getting ready for Grant's graduation luncheon at French Marketplace in Dallas.
Lone Star StateLone Star State
Lone Star State

Well, although I am at the French Marketplace, the Lone Star design still can be seen everywhere.
After many, many mojitoAfter many, many mojito
After many, many mojito

I'm feeling good.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb