5 Days.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
January 13th 2010
Published: January 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Beau and MeBeau and MeBeau and Me

Beau and me this weekend
Well, it is only a mere 5 days until take off. I won't lie, I am feeling my lowest right now. It's mostly my fault too- had Beau down and it was just so hard to say goodbye to him this morning when he left for Arlington. I will see him Sunday and Monday when I leave, but this was our last weekend together; our last time in Austin together; it bothers me.

We had a wonderful weekend- went to Fredricksburg, TX Monday- no one there- it was great- quiet and relaxing, we went on a shopping spree Tuesday, and saw Avatar Tuesday night- it was good- only 4 people in the theater too! And! Student discount- woot!

But that's not really a travel-bloggish type entry- sorry for the sentiments of personal attachments, I am just starting to realize how painful "goodbye" will be on Monday and how much I wish I could avoid it.

Well, I got my ISIC card which is a student travel card that gives me discounts on transportation, shopping, and various other things in many different countries- hopefully it is worth the money. I have a lot of new facebook friends since many of us got out pre-departure package and have found each other which is good- I hope to meet some really nice people who are fun-nature and keep me in bright spirits, especially that first day I leave.

Ugh, I'm too moody to write about the trip, just thought I'd at least give the 5 day count down.

5

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.4kb