A Lakehouse weekend


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
September 5th 2005
Published: September 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My Happy FamilyMy Happy FamilyMy Happy Family

Right before this my dad accidently called my mother fat...hmmm.
Happy Labor Day to everyone...
I, myself, had a wonderfully relaxing weekend that consisted of a little bit of wakeboarding and a lot of reading and relaxing. My parents are best friends with a couple that has a lake house on Canyon Lake, about 15 miles outside of Austin. They have been going to this place for a couple years, and I have been fortunate enough to tag along quite a bit. It is so relaxing up there...2 big hammocks, a great big deck over a huge lake, all the beer you can think about drinking, and a good book that doesn't make you think more than you need to....

With this hurricane aftermath, it was very difficult to appreciate it as much as normal though. I was constantly checking every 10 minutes on the updates throughout the weekend. The death of Judge Renquist this weekend puts an unneeded twist in the whole thing. The last thing I want is for this to turn into a political or racial issue...(too late, huh!) These people, poor or not, need help now and the last thing we need to discuss is the fact that all these people are African-American...So F*$&#ing what! It
Huge AIRHuge AIRHuge AIR

Soon after this I did a 720 indy flip with about 14 feet of air. SICK!!
just makes me sick that everything has to come down to this.

Anyway, the weekend was a success in more ways than one. My sister came up from Sam Houston State Univ. and I got to spend some much-needed time with her. All in all, it was great for me...but I'm ready for the rest of my life to begin...Here it goes!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.357s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb