Today's the Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Arlington
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

HiHiHi

:)
So, it is 7:06 a.m. according to the TODAY show and have been awake since 5:36 a.m. I won't sugar today- I'm not too happy right now. My stomach doesn't have butterflies, it's more like angry elephants jumping up and down on a trampoline. I'm chilled and sleepy. I feel a bit better than an hour ago, but I am scared out of my mind right now. But I know it'll be ok. I went to Biblegateway and found this verse on the front page and it is comforting and I refuse to give into fear, which is not from God.

“No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.”- 1 Corinthians 10:13

Today is a day of new opportunity and adventure is just around the corner (or across the pond) and I will trust my God to take me safely to my new journey in which I hope to grow closer to him and continue to honor him.

Thank you all for your encouragement. Your words are God sent to my heart. I meditate on your kind words and on his promises and I feel better. I pray this attitude will carry me through this day of leaving my loved ones.

As nerves begin to subside, the excitement and thrill and joy emerge and I feel ready!

Enjoy my last random pictures of my little baby I took before I left 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Out.Out.
Out.

She was awake and playing and then suddenly just knocked out lol
Gone.Gone.
Gone.

She's out.


18th January 2010

aren't you glad that you kept Sakura now? :) she is so beautiful and playful :) By now you should probably have landed in Ireland. Hope the flight went well. Looking forward to your next post :)
20th January 2010

hey hey
So you are there now, I can't wait to read about all the exciting adventures that you are going to have! Hang in there! I am praying for you!

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb