A Windy Day in Memphis


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee
January 22nd 2005
Published: January 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

BaggageBaggageBaggage

NEVER leave your bags unattended!!!
I spent this morning packing while Katherine went back to the Children’s Museum. (This time she went with Grandpa and Grandma Martin.) I’ve been having a lot of fun contemplating the myriad of ways that I could change terminals on Wednesday.
Option 1: Put the baby in an umbrella stroller, carry the diaper bag over my shoulder, pull a carry-on with wheels behind me, and loosen the straps on the airline-approved car seat so loose that I can fit my big arms through and wear it as a backpack.
Option 2: Attach the car seat and the diaper bag to the wheeled carry-on (somehow), tie Katherine to the carry-on courtesy of a really sweet baby leash, and drag everything behind me.
Option 3: Push Katherine in the stroller and train her to push the wheeled carry-on (with diaper bag and car seat attached) in front of her.
Option 4: Think of a better option before Wednesday and forget about options 1, 2, and 3.
This afternoon it was very windy here in Memphis. Not only was a trashcan blown into the middle of the road, but I heard reports of a billboard sign being blown upside down.
I’m sure some of you out there are thinking, “Enough small talk, what I really want to know is… Is there a Mister Globetrekkingmama?” Yes, I’m married, but he’s in Germany already, so you probably won’t see any pictures of him for a few more weeks.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb