Orpheum Theatre, Memphis TN


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee
January 20th 2005
Published: January 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Last night my sister and I went downtown to the Orpheum to see Miss Saigon. The Orpheum Theatre is Memphis’s grandest theatre venue. It’s home to Opera Memphis, Ballet Memphis and touring Broadway productions (like Miss Saigon), but my favorite time to go to the Orpheum is during the Summer, when they show classic movies. Where else can you go to hiss at the baroness from Sound of Music or sing along with Ethel Merman? Orpheum audiences are the best!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

orpheum orpheum
orpheum

I'm standing under the Orpheum sign freezing, but you probably can't see me.


Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb