Grand Ole Opry


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Had a great week visiting with my sisters in Nashville with the highlight being a trip to the Grand Ole Opry last night. One of the best concerts I have seen in a long time. Entertainers included Loren Alaina from American Idol 2012, Josh Turner, Charlie Pride, Mel Tillis, Casey James (also from American Idol but not sure which year), Whispering Bill Anderson, Jim Ed Brown, Jeanie Seely, and Carrie Underwood. Carrie Underwood was celebrating her fifth year as a member of the Grand Ole Opry. We leave Nashville this morning and head to Dollywood in eastern Tennessee. Enjoy the pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Beginning Credits at Grand Ole OpryBeginning Credits at Grand Ole Opry
Beginning Credits at Grand Ole Opry

Narrated by Carrie Underwood. Wooden circle on the stage is from the Ryman Auditorium


8th June 2013

Cool pictures!
8th June 2013

Great Pictures
What a great concert!! I would love to see any ONE of them, I can't believe they were all together.
9th June 2013

I Don't Do Country
But I hope you had a large time anyway. I'm looking forward to your New England days more than anything else. We start our Pacific Coast Highway trip this coming monday 6/10 at 4 am. If you can see my site at smugmug, you might see some images from the trip in July.
9th June 2013
Carrie Underwood

who had the camera?
sure are alot of photos of Carrie! lol

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb