Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and all that good stufff


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
February 12th 2009
Published: March 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hope everyone is having a great start to 2009. I am still HAVING A BLAST!!!!! I LOVE THIS TOWN!!!!.

Christmas was pretty quiet I spent the day with a firend who's parents had gone out of town and we watched movies...nothing as exciting as what was probably happening down under. New Years was spent downtown bar hopping on broadway....Thank God for back doors otherwise we would have had to wait in line at every bar for two hours with the tourists. I rang int he new years a Tootsies and then danced the night away at Legends.

We've had one more day of snow and plenty of cold weather since the last time I blogged.....I am definitely over winter and ready for some hot weahter.....Two winters in a row is killing me.....But IAGBB. I found a way around it.......road trip to Florida.....That's happening in a couple of weeks. Not quite the Greek Islands for my 30th as originially planned but beaches and warm weather anywhere sounds like a good idea to me at this point.

I started playing netball for the Nashville Kangaroos, I am a proud member of The Heartbreakes. We even had enough for a full game last weekend 14 players and one umpire. I played goal shooter for the first half (Mum stop laughing) For those who don't know I play defense and badly at the best of times. I did shoot two goals though and we won 13-9. My apartment complex has a basketball court I'm thinking I should go and practice my shooting if they're going to keep playing me at Goal Shooter.

I saw Keith Urban at the Opry on December 27th I said hello to him and asked him for a photo and he said 'No' Can you believe that....How rude!!!! I went on a road trip to Augusta Georgia in January to see The Mulch Brothers...Dad I think I forgot to tell you they played down the road from the Augusta National Golf Course home of the US Masters......We drove to the front gates but it's totally secure you can't get in otherwise we would have taken pics.

Other random things that have been going on......I went to a swing dancing lesson which only confirmed my suspicion that I'm a complete control freak on the dance floor. I played Laser Tag and got my butt kicked by Billy and all his mates. I hosted Mexican/Oz night at my place. Emily made Enchiladas. I made pavlova and then I taught the girls how to Tim Tam Slam. I played tourist for a day while the car was at the garage and visited the Ryman Auditorium. Home fo the Grand Ol Opry. It was interesting to see behind the scenes especially since I have been out front at that venue so many times.

I am still working at JC Penneys and vounteering one day a week for the Alzheimers Association. I have done a couple of days temp work and knocked back three job offers from the temp agency. Only one had the potential of being ongoing. It was based downtown and they weren't offering anywhere near enough money. I also had another job interview last week at a Junior college. They have 4 positions available including 2 coming up in Student Services....Fingers crossed I get a shot at one of those......But I doubt it the position requires a 2-year degree and I tried to fudge over the fact that my training may or may not meet the equivalent of a US two- year degree but I don't think they bought it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.6kb