Off to Kenya tomorrow morning!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
April 7th 2008
Published: April 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tony and TammyTony and TammyTony and Tammy

We were so happy to have Tammy over for a family dinner.
We have had a wonderful few days here with family and friends. My mom surprised me with a visit from Aunt Suzie! She told some whoppers to get us to the airport (we had some suspicions, believe me!), where Aunt Suzie was waiting to be picked up. What a treat to see her (thanks so much for coming!!).

The graduation party was so much fun! My mom put tons of work into making a lovely graduation party/sendoff to Kenya. The party had a Kenya theme to it and yummy food. Tony's Dad and his family were there (along with Tony's little sister Julia); Cheryl and Tom drove from Knoxville for the event. I was able to reunite with many friends from my high school days. Also, former missionaries to Kenya, the Goulds, came to share with us. They spoke about Kenya, and sang a song in Swahili before saying a blessing over our trip. Thanks so much to Mom, and all of those who helped make this such a memorable occasion!!

Well, it's 1 am, and Tony and I are going over our last-minute preparations for leaving on the trip tomorrow. Please remember us in your prayers as we
Aunt Suzie and StarlaAunt Suzie and StarlaAunt Suzie and Starla

Thank you so much for flying all the way from N.C. for us! I love you lots.
venture off to Africa!

One last thing: HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MOM!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Nana and PapaNana and Papa
Nana and Papa

My precious grandparents!
Tony and CherylTony and Cheryl
Tony and Cheryl

Mother and son.
Incredible cake topperIncredible cake topper
Incredible cake topper

The amazing cake topper my mom had made! It's me and Tony:).
Little broLittle bro
Little bro

Josh and his goofy smile.
BFF'sBFF's
BFF's

My good friends, Katie and Christy.
Old High School crewOld High School crew
Old High School crew

Lots of old friends, and their expanding families.
The BrownsThe Browns
The Browns

Tony and his dad's family.
Nana!Nana!
Nana!

She helped out so much with all of the extra work.
The famThe fam
The fam

My family, outside of a restaurant in Gallatin after church.


7th April 2008

Thinking of you
Starla, I'm thinking of you as you are headed off to Africa. That's one continent I have never been! You'll have to share lots of pictures and stories when you get back. I'm sure you both will have a fun and blessed time there.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb