Back in Nashville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
April 4th 2008
Published: April 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cheryl and TomCheryl and TomCheryl and Tom

Tony's mom Cheryl and Tom, at a restaurant in Knoxville.
I wanted to post an update that we have arrived back in Nashville (our final leg of the US journey before Kenya).

We left Knoxville yeterday and said goodbye to little Tucker *sniff*. Thanks ever so much to my mom-in-law Cheryl, who is caring for him and our little garden seedlings which we hope will have sprouted when we come back from Kenya. We have started taking our malaria pills, which as Tony says, means "there's no turning back"😊. We still have a few things to do before we leave for Kenya on Monday, and are busy getting things done and enjoying time with family and friends. We are looking forward to the graduation party my mom is throwing us on Saturday!

I also wanted to say that I have so enjoyed reading the comments and messages left by those of you reading and responding. This blog is helping us to feel connected with you. I promise to do my best to keep it updated as much as possible while we are in Kenya.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Out to dinnerOut to dinner
Out to dinner

Tony and I at the same restaurant. My hair was straight until that night...
Tucker says goodbyeTucker says goodbye
Tucker says goodbye

Tucker, along with his furry companions for 2 months: Scooby, Burgundy, and Bruce.
BFFBFF
BFF

My best friend Christy and her little ones. We ate at a Chick-Fil-A for lunch, and I was once more reminded that I wasn't in Seattle anymore when I heard Christian music playing at the restaurant!
Little BroLittle Bro
Little Bro

I still can't believe my little brother is a man now!
Reverend FatherReverend Father
Reverend Father

My dad, the pastor!


4th April 2008

We will pray for you
Thanks again, Starla, for those great pictures. We will pray for you that your Kenya Trip will be safe and productive. Pastor Tom
4th April 2008

Chick-Fil-A
I'm sooo sad:( you had waffle fries and we don't get any! Antoher East Coast delicacy we Seattleites are missing out on.
4th April 2008

Tucker's little face behind the gate
just made me want to cry! But it looks like there's a dacshund in the pack so he'll be fine. :-) He'll be very well taken care of and when you get back he'll recognize your scent right away and it will be like you'd never left! Safe journey! We have you on the prayer list....

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.6kb