All's well


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
April 1st 2008
Published: April 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I just wanted to post a quick update: The court threw out my ticket yesterday! Apparently, the policemen in TN require insurance coverage for the SPECIFIC VEHICLE the person is driving, whereas the court does not care. For example, my insurance covers me in any car I may be driving, but if I were to be pulled over by a cop in another vehicle, they would give me a ticket which would be immediately dismissed by the courts. It's a big hole in the system, and such a hassle! However, the main thing is that the ticket was dismissed.

I have a couple of job interviews over the next couple of days in the Knoxville area. Tony has been busy planning our garden, and we bought lots of seeds to begin planting. Tony's mom has agreed to water them for us while we're away (thanks, Cheryl!).

We leave for Kenya on Monday, and are busy making our last-minute preparations. I will post more after Wednesday, once we return to Nashville.

Advertisement



1st April 2008

new home
Planting a garden already! Have you been able to see the parsonage and take root before Kenya?
3rd April 2008

Glad to hear that you are all right!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb