Knoxville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
March 30th 2008
Published: March 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cracker BarrelCracker BarrelCracker Barrel

Enjoying a bite at Cracker Barrel, after emptying the moving truck.
We safely arrived in Knoxville yesterday after getting up very early in the morning on Saturday morning. Unfortunately, we had a car accident after unloading it from the truck. I was pulling in behind Tony at the storage place, and as I was about to turn in, the car behind me ran right into my bumper while I was just sitting still. What a bummer, to have made it all this way, and at the last minute get into an accident! The police came, and helped us to sort it out. However, my insurance card had the wrong VIN number on it for the car (thanks a lot, State Farm!), so now I have to go to court and prove that I was covered at the time of the accident. The policeman gave me a court date for April when we will be in Kenya, but they assured me that I will not have any problem going to the courthouse this week and having it taken care of. Please say a prayer that this will work out with no further complication!

Anyhow, we had a lovely graduation party at Inskip UMC, Tony's home church in Knoxville (thanks, guys!). Afterwards, we
BowlingBowlingBowling

Congrats, Eric, on winning the bowling game:).
saw our future church, and we are very excited about the prospect of being in Maryville, TN, right at the foot of the Smoky Mountains. We have been enjoying time with family, have unloaded the truck, and now have a couple more days here before heading back to Nashville on the way out for Kenya.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Tony and DannyTony and Danny
Tony and Danny

At the graduation celebration at Inskip.
Mary, Starla, and JanMary, Starla, and Jan
Mary, Starla, and Jan

Notice that my hair is straight?? First time ever:) (thanks Ciara!).
Downtown MaryvilleDowntown Maryville
Downtown Maryville

A beautiful historic town.
StarbucksStarbucks
Starbucks

We were shocked to discover a Starbucks across the street from a Starbucks in the grocery store in Maryville!!


1st April 2008

Welcome to your new home
It has been great fun reading your blog on your travels. Though i will miss having you here I am glad to hear you made it safely. I will pray the Lord works everything out about your little fender bender. It looks like we may be moving to Idaho in the next six months! Near Boise where you drove through. :)

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb