Tennessee


Advertisement
Published: September 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Spent our first night in Tennessee right over the border. No pool. Me and my brother went in the sauna and jacuzzi. My brother has mono so he's been sick. How I didn't get it I have no clue. According to my mother I was being a good girl. We were back on the road by 9:15am on to CHatanooga. We talked to someone from PA who now lives in alabama and got the name of a beach there. We got to Chattanooga. We wanted to stay at the Chattanooga Choo Choo right in town but all they had were suites so we went to a Comfort Inn for tuesday and wednesday nights. Nothing Fancy. The first day we went to Ruby Rock which no one wanted to see after spending alot of time in the lost lake cavern. 98% humidity and 58 degrees. 350 feet under solid rock at the bottom was a lake that was unfound until recently. Long ago a little boy told everyone he found a lake but nobody believed him so it remained lost until the 60s or so. We went on a boat there. It was pretty errie knowing you were under all that rock. THere were stocked trout that were huge. They said the water was 98% pure down there. It was the drinking fountain water in the upper area. I drank it for good luck and long life. When we were on the boat ride under the rock, cow or udder rock or w/e it was called dripped on me. It's said to bring you 7 days or 7 years of good luck. I can't remember.

Wednesday we went to the incline railway. It's a steepest incline in the world. It was like 73 degrees. We all road that hike around on mountain top points that were important points during the civil war My dad kept insisting that General Grant (uncle grant) fought there (he did) and that he is a long lost uncle. Lots of great views. We went over to rock city which was pretty much more of the same stuff so we opted to pass. We did see 6 states from the mountain top though. That was pretty amazing.

My brother has been pretty cool though everything, considering he's been sick. I would have lived in teh pool if i could. haha


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb