Founding Fathers


Advertisement
Published: August 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Lincoln once believed "Nearly all man can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." Eventually, two successful man known as Lincoln and Gutzon did use there immense power to honor four of our most influential fathers. Till this day, our fathers are carved into what is known as Mount Rushmore. I could finally have an opinion of the breath taking images the media takes of the mountain.

I visited South Dakota thinking the only amazing thing I would observe were the presidents' heads, but my parents took me through the roads of heaven. The extensive trees rose through the thundering grown when 3 thousand pounds of fur blocked the roads. One would be too intimidated to honk, and I was so shocked to believe a pair of impregnable wild horns were only a few feet from me. The first thing that came into my mind was - why do people continue to hunt these alluring animals when they are endanger from becoming extinct. My thoughts suddenly faded as my dad drove through orange rocks waiting for their next faze to evolve. After each adventure, a sphere brighter than the glamorous copper dove beneath the Earth.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb